12 days of Gingerbread: Day 1

Standard

Holly of Blogging for Beginners posted the blog idea “Twelve days of Christmas”and I thought about doing either crafts based around one or all of the twelve days or doing a dozen days of holiday memories, photo’s, ornaments ect.  I started looking for ideas based on the twelve days of Christmas but was not really happy with what I was finding.  I started seeing these gingerbread men items around town and thought they were really cute and decided I could run with this idea.  It has been fun and stressful working on this.  This is an old wreath that I have had for years that needed to be overhauled so I decided I would add a bow and some gingerbread appliques from Sew Many Designs.

Here is before & After:

Image

Image

What kind of projects have you been working on for Christmas and gifts?

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

